Le Mans by the numbers

June 11, 2011

Le Mans by the numbers

June 11, 2011

Corvette Racing's two C6.Rs on the Le Mans front straight. Photo credit: Rick Dole for Michelin North America

2011 Le Mans Pre Race by the Numbers 

3                              Number of drivers per car

4                              Maximum number of consecutive hours for one driver

8                              Driver record for most wins, held by Tom Kristensen

24                           Race length in hours

79                           Annual edition of the 24 Hours of Le Mans

1440                       Race length in minutes

8.462                     Le Mans circuit length in miles per lap.

13.629                   Le Mans circuit length in kilometers

397                         Number of laps completed by 2010 race winning Audi

3,362.061             Winning 2010 race distance in miles

44,679                   Track distance in feet

26                           Distance in feet separating the third fastest car from the 2011 pole winner

3:19.074               Quickest race lap in 2010 race in minutes: seconds.

3:25.738               2011 pole winning time under new restrictions.

32                           Number of pit stops made by 2010 winning Audi

11                           Number of sets of Michelin tires used by 2010 winning Audi.

13                           Number of consecutive years (1998 -2010) Michelin has won the 24 Hours of Le Mans.

Latest Photos

Latest Video

Kellymoss provides drivers a path to the IMSA WeatherTech Championship

Friday August 25, 2023